Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

Options

I am having issues with Lets Encrypt not able to update SSL Certificates on my Webserver.

Answers

• Options
    johnnyzjohnnyz Newbie ✭
    edited December 2021

I have been hosing these same sites for 20 plus years, same IP's, DNS etc...

I have been using LE for a couple years now. Like I said all has been fine and this just started about 8 months ago. Just trying to figure out why. It can only be two things at this point, COX my service provider or the SonicWall. As nothing else has changed.

• Options
    johnnyzjohnnyz Newbie ✭

So I found a work around and not sure if this adds anything towards troubleshooting the issue.

I can get Lets Encrypt to work every time while I am downloading files. For example I will start 3, 2GB files downloading and then run the Lets Encrypt test and script and it will work and pass every time, so what the heck is that all about?

• Options
    prestonpreston Enthusiast ✭✭

@johnnyz, when you created the NAT & Firewall rule did you use the Public Server Wizard? if so are you using the default WAN IP? if so delete the auto created by the Wizard outbound NAT policy from the server which is translated to the WAN IP,

there was an issue recently with the SMA devices when behind the Firewall, when trying to sync licenses and download clients it wouldn't work, but if you disabled the Wizard created outbound NAT policy on the firewall it worked fine. this sounds like it could be similar issue

• Options
    johnnyzjohnnyz Newbie ✭
    edited December 2021

I didn't use the "Wizard" to do anything so can you please tell me more about this?

And is SonicWall looking into fixing this issue?

• Options
    AjishlalAjishlal Community Legend ✭✭✭✭✭

Can you share us with your Firewall NAT & Firewall Access rule?

• Options
    johnnyzjohnnyz Newbie ✭