Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

Options

Why sonicwall doesn't use one type of client?

MitatOngeMitatOnge All-Knowing Sage ✭✭✭✭

Other brands have 1 client for end point side. But sonicwall doesn't. Netextender, GVPC, Mobileconnect.

I think; This is not professional. Why Sonicwall doesn't change the strategy? day by day sonicwall gives unprofesional services. Sonicwall has to be listen the Partners.

I have been working for 17 years with Sonicwall. But Sonicwall doesn't care our request and professional thoughts.

I want to write a lots of think about sonicwall strategy but I know they don't care us. Please resolve the chronic problems about sonicwall softwares.

Category: Developer Hub

Answers

• Options
    ArkwrightArkwright All-Knowing Sage ✭✭✭✭

Presumably consolidating all their clients into one implementation would save Sonicwall time and money, so there must be some reason why they don't.

• Options
    LarryLarry All-Knowing Sage ✭✭✭✭

As I have learned over time from my various SonicWall Channel Account Managers, any Request for Enhancement (RFE) has to go through the CAMs.

The first thing they are required to do is to submit your request along with a complete description of the "opportunity created." In other words: will there be increased spending for SW goods and services if the request is granted? The typical thinking is if SW grants your request, you will be able to offer customers another TZ (or two) or some other SonicWall solution. If so, "that could make the likelihood of approval increase significantly."

Let's think about that for the request to consolidate multiple access methods into one software client.

Will that one software client result in more users of the client software?

Will more people purchase SonicWall devices because of that unified client software?