What's the purpose of the "Delete All" Action?
I'm at a customer today and they deleted all custom access rules by accidentally clicking on "Delete All" instead of "Delete".
The customer had a zone selection from "CustomZone1" to "WAN" and marked all access rules in the zone selection for deletion. They now used the "Delete All" Button and expected to delete all selected access rules. Instead all access rules, even from other zones have been deleted.
IMHO this "Delete All" button doesn't make any sense and is super dangerous in productive environments.
Can SonicWall PM/Engineering shed some light on it? Thanks!