Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

used sonicwall devices

Hi all,

I am new to sonicwall devices, I have Purchsed one Tz600 for my testing purpose at home from one seller who use to sell Online Now I asked Sonicwall to transfer it to my account, My question is,

1. If the original owner never response transfer email what happen then? Its become just rouer box? Or any other way possible to make it work like download firmware etc etc
  2. how long It will take to transfer?
Category: MySonicWall

Answers

• BWCBWC Cybersecurity Overlord ✭✭✭

@partha06 this topic is discussed a few times here, a simple search resulted in this:

If the device got decomissioned because of a Secure Upgrade I doubt that Customer Support will transfer it into your account.

--Michael@BWC

• jp3jp3 Newbie ✭

Here's a better link to reference in the event that the previous owner is unknown:

https://www.sonicwall.com/support/knowledge-base/registration-transfer-owner-unknown/221024114351353/

I'm in the same boat. I've purchased a few cheap second-hand Sonicwall devices in the past directly from the previous owner, and was always able to transfer ownership over to myself.