Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

Changeip "Network Error"... Anyone?

Greetings. Newbie here.

Been using Changeip.com DDNS on my TZ300/400 devices for quite some time and suddenly it’s no longer updating since last week.

Status shown (network error) on the DDNS page and I have absolutely no clue how to fix this.

Is anyone suffering from the same issue?

BTW, I’m using the latest firmware available.

Thx in advance for any help. :)
Category: Entry Level Firewalls

Answers

• MustafaAMustafaA SonicWall Employee

Hey @Wallpaper , I was able to reproduce this issue and have taken this to our engineering team's attention. Looks like something has changed on the changeip.com side, which is causing this "network error".

• RedlanceRedlance Newbie ✭

I'm having the exact same error. We use ChangeIP on multiple Sonicwall devices. The 2 that I checked today are TZ370 and NSA 2600. We rely heavily on these for site to site VPN's as well as remote SSLVPN access so a quick resolution would be greatly appreciated!

• BWCBWC Cybersecurity Overlord ✭✭✭

@Redlance if it's an issue which needs to be fixed on Firmware level I would'nt hold my breath for a quick solution and rather install a DDNS client in the LAN to update the DNS record if that is possible.

--Michael@BWC

• Simon_WeelSimon_Weel Enthusiast ✭✭

Same problem here. There's a message on the ChangeIP site, march 16:

"Dear ChangeIP DDNS Clients, 

Please accept our apologies if you are experiencing any disruptions with your DDNS service.

As we stated in the August announcement last year, we recently moved some of our servers which resulted in new IP addresses being assigned.

If you are having problems with your DDNS service, please check your configuration settings and make sure you are using either

api.changeip.com

nic.changeip.com

instead of the corresponding IP addresses.