Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

New user - login to NSM - Loop at SSO with Capture Security Center.

Hi,

I'm quite new to NSM. It works so far good for my account.

Now I want to create a login for a new user.

I've created the user in MySonicwall, added this user to a user group with permissions to the appropiate tenant.

I can login with this new user to Capture Security Center. When I want to go to Network Security Manager, a message "SSO with Capture Security Center in progress. Please wait." appears.

After some seconds I'm back at the Capture Security Center Overview and I'm not able to get to NSM.

Login to MySonicwall with that user ist working, but not to NSM.

So, what can I do to get the Login to NSM working?

Thanks.

Category: Network Security Manager

Answers

• Michael_BischofMichael_Bischof SonicWall Employee

The login to NSM is not supposed to be done from nsm-eucentral.sonicwall.com, from nsm-uswest.sonicwall.com, but from mysonicwall.com or from cloud.sonicwall.com.

If the login from cloud.sonicwall.com is not working, please try from mysonicwall.com:

Log in to mysonicwall.com with your new user or and click on "Services>>Available Services" on the bottom left.

Click on "Capture Security Center" under your Available Services and you should be automatically forwarded to the Capture Security Center. Make sure you picked the correct tenant from the drop-down menu and click on "Network Security Manager".

If the issue persists, then you might have a problem with 2FA or the permissions for the new user. In that case, you should open a support ticket, so our team can investigate.

Kind regards,

Michael

• jasni26jasni26 Newbie ✭

Hi Michael,

I'm login via cloud.sonicwall.com.Inital login is working including 2FA. I can then switch to my sonicwall and access the mysonicwall site.

Under Available Services "Capture Security Center" is shown.