Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

Meraki AP's

I am relatively new to the sonicwall setup but I am facing a problem. We have Cisco Meraki devices and Cisco has notified us that they are not able to communicate with our Meraki devices. They have added new IP's and I believe ports that they need to reach. How do I go about setting up the sonicwall so it can reach the following IP's and ports?

I got as far as creating an address group of the IP's. I also added a service group that contains the UDP ports as a start. I believe I need to then create an access rule? Not sure how to put all the pieces together from here.

The new Meraki IP's/ports are:

216.157.128.0/20 and 158.115.128.0/19 ranges are port UDP 7351, 9350-9351 and TCP 80, 443, 7734, 7752. 

The sonicwall is a TZ 300 running 6.5.4.7-83n

Any help would be greatly apprecaited.

Thanks,

Lewis.

Category: Mid Range Firewalls

Best Answers

• CORRECT ANSWER
    Drew_SchwedlandDrew_Schwedland Newbie ✭
    Answer ✓

Hey Lewis!

You are correct. The next step would be to create an access rule that allows traffic from the LAN to the WAN from whatever devices you want (you can specify the AP IP addresses or just any) to the IP addresses for Meraki on with the service group you created. Let me know if that helps!

• CORRECT ANSWER
    BWCBWC Cybersecurity Overlord ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

@LewisAofM you can't use the Source Ports in the Access Rules, it has to be the Service (Destination Port) because there sits the Service listening to it. You probably never need to set the Source Port because it's usually random.

--Michael@BWC

Answers

• Thanks Drew. I did From: LAN, To: WAN, Source Port: Meraki Access Ports (where I defined the TCP and UDP ports needed), service: Any, Source: Any, Destination: Meraki IP Range.