Join the Conversation

To sign in, use your existing MySonicWall account. To create a free MySonicWall account click "Register".

Veteran TS Engineer ready to give conceptual guidance on Network, VPN, HA, CFS, Security Services

I believe we can use the Forums as a Case Deflection Tool. I am a veteran TS Engineer ready to give conceptual guidance on Network, VPN, HA, CFS, Security Services. While this cannot replace in-depth cases, forums are a way where conceptual issues can be discussed in ways that help multiple customers. I can answer questions, point you to articles which cover your topic, and suggest things like what data to collect to be ready to work in a support case.

Feel free to ask here, or post your own topic to get going. I am happy to help.

• John Lasersohn, San Jose, CA
Category: Entry Level Firewalls

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Cybersecurity Overlord ✭✭✭

Thrilled to have you here @John_Lasersohn. Appreciate all the help. πŸ˜€

• TomTom Newbie ✭
    edited June 2020

is it possible to do the following on a TZ600?

I have two businesses in the same building. They both have VPN client users. Both need to VPN into the same firewall. Is it possible to have one business pull a certain IP and get routed to a sub interface and the other business get a different IP and sub interface? Both businesses should not have connectivity to each other. I am currently accomplishing this via a different brand of firewall. Will the sonic walls do this? I must also say that I've tried the static IP by MAC but the clients hang at acquiring IP address.

• SriSri Moderator

@John_Lasersohn please look into this:.Thank you alot for all the help John😊

Thanks and Regards,

Sridevi G

Global Service Account Manager,Premier Services

• Hello @Tom,